My apologies

by julesfric

Vulnerability is not about fear and grief and disappointment; it is the birthplace of everything we’re hungry for.- Brene Brown

Its been a while, but for good reason.

Before Spain, I was in a “funk”. I hated my job, I felt unhealthy, I slept all the time, and I began not feeling like myself. The Monday after my journey, I handed in my two week notice. I did have a part time, job lined up for the next 3 months, but I felt nervous. I knew in my heart I was making the right decision.

Almost 9 months later and I am as happy as can be. I have a career path I love, getting 8 hours of sleep, and have time to balance all the people who are important to me. Within the next coming weeks I will try to back track my adventures from Spain till now. Some details may be lost, but fear not, my humor (I hope) and grandeur remains.

