Hilton Head

by julesfric

D and  I finally arrived to Hilton Head late in the night. After a slight malfunction with the A/C, we were upgraded to a nicer room with a better view. I slept like a baby and smelled like one too. All SPG brand hotels have signature scents, and the Westin scent is my favorite. It is a white/green tea scent. Very mild and pleasant.

View from the room- It is also a beach front property

I spent my day by the pool. That night we headed to Savannah Georgia for a fun and unexpected night. The next morning, we checked out, but continued to hang out by the pool because the pool bar had the best fish tacos of the entire trip. I would visit Hilton Head again if not for the fish tacos!

Some photos of my relaxing pool time:

Best fish tacos ever!

Best fish tacos ever!

The suit I bought in North Carolina when I got sun poisoning= bikini break

The suit I bought in North Carolina when I got sun poisoning= bikini break

My personal oasis

 

