Swedes and Their Candy

by julesfric

Screen Shot 2014-02-07 at 10.33.27 AM

Swedish Candy from NYC

As a lover of sugar, I tend to favor that of the cake variety, but I don’t discriminate against candy either. Lucky me, Swedes love candy.

I mean really LOVE candy!

In every grocery store or convenience there is a section full so loose candy. When I saw this, I couldn’t contain my joy and did my happy dance for the entire store to see.

Now, being an adult means you can eat cake for breakfast and candy for dinner. This universal law was upheld on my trip. Almost every night ended with stop at 7/11 for some delectable strawberry licorice and chocolate pieces-being sure to just take lagom.

Being an adult also means eating candy any day of the week, not just on Saturdays or =

Unfortunately this can be troublesome for parents when this New Yorker unapologetically munches on while riding the T during a random day of the week. Oops!

