Stockholm in a nutshell…

by julesfric

I am selling Stockholm short by lumping it into one post, but that’s how the trip felt in my mind. For only 6 hours of daylight, my days felt so long. Lying in bed, I said to my friend, “I’ve been here 5 days, right?” in which I was only  finishing my second full day. So here’s the timeline of what I did!

Day 1- Landed and Christmas

Day 2- Photo museum, which has such amazing views. I got the chance to understand Swedish geography while looking out onto the water.

Day 3- Bandy match where Hammarby won! I was a given a green Hammarby scarf by a very drunk Swede named Jimmy. Since Sweden is about equality, and men don’t quart women with material things, I took this gesture to be a marriage proposal…that is if swedes believed in marriage.

Day 4- Vasamuseum and FIka. Another NYC met up for the day. He lovs ships so we went to see the Vasa, afterwards I finally got to try a Swedish cinnamon  bun. I am in love with Cinnamon buns from Sweden.

Day 5-  Swedish Tacos!!

Day 6- Boqueria and Nobis

Day 7-  Visit to the State owned liquor store

Day 8- New Years Eve

Day 9- Home attempt I

Day 10- Home attempt II

A rare day to see the sun.

A rare day to see the sun.

Screen Shot 2014-02-07 at 10.14.20 AM

Nobis Hotel

Screen Shot 2014-02-07 at 10.14.33 AM

Castle in Old Town

Screen Shot 2014-02-07 at 10.14.08 AM

Sedes love to talk about weather. I love taking pictures of their weather.

 

