What’s the password? BACK ROOM!

by julesfric

My absolute FAVORITE bar is the city is called “Back Room.” Yes, it is a speakeasy, and yes it is my favorite. It probably has something to do with the fact that it was a genuine speakeasy during prohibition!

Screen Shot 2013-09-24 at 11.50.59 PM

The decor and entrance is phenomenal. I won’t give away how to enter- if you go Thursday- Saturday you’ll see a bouncer checking for 25+ ID’s. I recommend you go on a Monday. There is no bouncer before the secret passage way so you have to find it yourself.

The first time I tried finding Back Room, I was so scared while trying to find it, which is the absolute essence of finding a speakeasy for me.

Screen Shot 2013-10-03 at 11.14.37 AM

I suggest a Monday or Tuesday for a cocktail…Cocktails are served in tea cups and beers served in mugs or put into a paper bag. Monday nights there is free live swing and jazz. BE SURE TO CHECK THEIR FACEBOOK PAGE FOR THE PASSWORD. No password, no way of entering on Monday nights. If you’re more interested in talking on their huge, time era themed couches, I suggest Tuesdays.

One of my favorite spots in the city. Hope you can all enjoy!

photo

