Danke!

by julesfric

In late March I had my entire bag stolen at a bar in Berlin! I was devastated, not because of any money lost, but because the bag had sentimental value and it included the journal from my trip!

A is where I was robbed and B is where it was found

A is where I was robbed and B is where it was found

Today I received a letter from my mom, which included a letter she “forgot” was sent to her address. IT WAS A LETTER FROM BERLIN’S LOST AND FOUND saying they have my possessions. It said to contact them within 30 days (it was sent on the 28th of august and I just read it the 28th of September). My Berlin friend, who also translated the letter, will try to pick it up on Monday. Fingers crossed

Here is the description posted on the website….it was said to be found early August, so perhaps they will hold true to their word and hang on to it for 6 months!

Screen Shot 2013-09-29 at 1.13.37 AM

