I’m suppose to marry a tennis player

by julesfric

photo 4-2

There is nothing better than being at the US Open except when getting a text that you’re going for FREE!

Everyone loves free things and I had the opportunity to see Nadal play TWICE in the main stadium, all for free. Hence, I am convinced I am suppose to marry a tennis player. It must be a sign. I grew up practically next door to Arthur Ashe Stadium but I never really ventured into the world of tennis.

The World's Fair/ Flushing Meadow Park

The World’s Fair/ Flushing Meadow Park

I took lessons every summer for about 10 years, but to no avail, my back hand never improved.  The US Open is amazing- it brings the usual Manhattanites to a part of the city that is, for lack of a better term, dull. The Open, is more of a social event than an actual sporting it. It is filled with men in business suits and women in skirts and sandals.

When you’re sitting in the upper deck (for $79)  everyone sort of sits “near” their seats and are very pleasant if they ask you to  move. This type of attitude would never happen at a Yankees game or Ranger Game.

Oh, and P.S. Thanks American Express for the free radio. I knew your high APR came with a few perks.

Oh, and P.S. Thanks American Express for the free radio. I knew your high APR came with a few perks.

photo

