Sabon

by julesfric

L-R: Linen room spray, spearmint grapefruit soap, musk room spray, musk hand cream

L-R: Linen room spray, spearmint grapefruit soap, musk room spray, musk hand cream

Today my roommate and I made a stop over to Sabon. I have never been there but I absolutely fell in love with the store! Roomie needed to buy an engagement present and apparently this is her go to spot, which I never knew.

If it is your first time going there, they give you a complimentary hand scrub. The store was empty so roomie got to do one too. We are opposites when it comes to scents. I like mild scents like musk and lavender while she prefers stronger, more citrus scents.  They scrub is really a ploy to have you buy their products, but it is so nice to walk out with soft hands even if you don’t buy anything.

Musk room spay from Sabon.

Musk room spay from Sabon.

I ended up buying musk scented hand lotion and room spray. I could not resist the bottle! It just reminds me of my grandmother (who was so FABULOUS!) I’m so excited to spray my room every morning now.

Once roomie and I got back to our apartment, I checked the Sabon website  and found some adorable gift baskets and packages that I am happy I did not see in store. I know I would have bought them there on the spot. But it is to be expected when one set has a mini vintage looking mirror! Also, they have some great travel sets. Oh boy, not looking forward to my next AmEx bill. And I’m suppose to be saving?!

